LEANZ, Law and Economics in New Zealand

Leanz Committee

The LEANZ Committee (2014-2015)

LEANZ is an incorporated society. The constitution of LEANZ provides for:

  • The offices of president, vice presidents (Auckland and Wellington), secretary and treasurer;
  • Four elected committee members; and
  • Up to four co-opted committee members.

The Committee for the 2014/2015 financial year is:

If you are new to LEANZ or attending a seminar for the first time, please feel free to approach committee members, who can tell you more about LEANZ and introduce you to other members.

Dr Matthew Palmer
Thorndon Chambers, Wellington
Edward Willis
Vice President Auckland
Webb Henderson, Auckland
Debra Blackett
Stephen Franks 
Vice President Wellington
Principal, Franks & Ogilvie, Wellington
Iwan Pieterse   Treasurer
Christy Harcourt
Buddle Findlay,
Stephen Gale
Committee Member Commerce Commission Wellington
Will Taylor
Committee Member
NERA, Auckland
Matthew Barber
Matthew Barber 
Committee Member
AUT, Auckland
Gary Hughes
Committee Member Wilson Harle, Auckland
Tim Stephens
Committee Member Simpson Grierson, Wellington 
Brendon Orr
Committee Member
Chapman Tripp,
Andreas Heuser
Committee Member
The Treasury,
Eva Hendriks
Committee Member
Sapere Research Group,

About Us
What is 'Law & Economics'?
What does LEANZ do?
Pay for Membership or Make a Donation
Leanz Committee
LEANZ Seminars
Past Seminars 2007 - 2008
Law & Economics Papers
Law and Economics Education in New Zealand
Law and Economics Education in New Zealand
Law and Economics Education in Europe
Law and Economics education in the United States
Contact Us
Copyright LEANZ 2004-2015
All rights reserved
Web Design Online Designs